The Session is the governing council for the congregation, as well as serving as trustees of the corporation for legal purposes. It is composed of those persons elected by the congregation to active service as ruling elders, together with all installed pastors and associate pastors. The pastor is the moderator of the session. Ruling Elders serve a three-year term, and may not serve consecutive terms. Each elder serves as liaison to one or more of the committees of the church. Current Ruling Elders, their committee assignments, and their email addresses appear below:

Jeff Walsh

Amanda Thieman

Jamie Linville

Joe Henderson

Matt Miller

Bonnie Simcox

Chuck Scheppy

Meril Amos

Sheryl Johnson – Clerk

Rev. Dr. Dee Cooper



Joe Henderson 2017 Stewardship

Jamie Linville 2017 Endowment

Pennock Board
Chuck Scheppy 2017  Nominating
Bonnie Simcox 2017 Mission

Amanda Thieman 2018 Nominating

Children, Family, Youth
Meril Amos 2018 Personnel

Adult Education
Jeff Walsh 2019 Endowment

Building & Grounds
Matt Miller 2019  Stewardship
 Rev. Dr. Dee Cooper  Moderator
 Sheryl Johnson  Clerk